School Alerts
Home / About Us / Governance


The Hill Primary Academy is part of the Astrea Academy Trust.

The school’s Governing Body oversees the running of the school and advises the Principal about certain aspects of school policy. Our governors are all actively involved in many aspects of school life, and are committed to the development of The Hill Primary Academy. We have recently formed an Interim Governing Board. This will work towards forming a local Governing Board and will appoint governors on the skills they can offer the school.

The Interim Governing Board consists of:

Jo Leishman (Principal)

Sean Woolley (Head of School)

Mark Coppel (Chair of Governors and National Leader of Governance)

Benedick Ashmore-Short (Astrea Director of Education – Teaching and Learning)

 Nicola Law (Astrea Leader of Safeguarding)

Adam Goldstein (Astrea Director of Operations – Compliance and Leadership)

Naomi Reed ( Astrea Specialist Leader of Special Educational Needs and Disabilities)


 The Chair of Governors can be contacted via the Academy telephone number (01709 892145) or by email

Board members’ declarations of interest matrix is available HERE 

For information on Trust Governance please Click Here

For information on Trustees please Click Here

For information on Trust Policies & Financial information please Click Here

Click on the link below to view the Trust’s Financial Statement.